wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Oh my what a day

I trained a new employee today. She is really sweet and will do really well. It feels like you are on stage and constantly performing. It's exhausting.
Lunchtime was awesome, I got to walk around the prom and take photos and..........then I saw it.........like a beacon in the dark.
"Krazy cupcakes" I walked as if in a daze......cupcakes my salvation for a tough day.
I approached the window ( it was a van) I said hi and the very cute guy asked me how it was going.............
This was foreplay, that's right baby make me wait for the cupcake......he then described the flavors and showed them to me. I was seduced, having dreams of crawling across the floor towards the Double vanilla or double chocolate cupcake....or better still ginger lemon.....or blueberry with cream cheese frosting.........
I thought this is the best lunchtime EVER, then he said it. ........we don't take cash.
Cupcake.....interuptus
(I never bring a debit or charge card to work. That's just asking for trouble.)
I felt the color drain from my face and my legs start to shake........
SERIOUSLY?
He said he could give me a free one for today.

This is how crack heads start. This is steps away from mainlining.
And yes.........
It rocked. Chocolate cupcake with chocolate frosting.
It did not suck.
I will not go back. I will not give in to this.
I am strong.
Sigh
In other news.
GET THIS
I reached in to get my keys out of my purse and as I reached in, I grabbed a dead mouse.
I can not make this up people.
I was advised that the other day Tony Tigerbear chased a mouse under my chair. Obviously it jumped in my purse. Once in my purse, a plethora of miscellaneous ibuprophen and vitamin e that spilled out of my pillbox turned into a smorgasbord of snack time. Oh and did I mention the Xanax? I had a colonoscopy last week so I had one the other day to sleep. Yeah that mouse never had a chance.
By the way did I mention there was a dead mouse in my purse?
Unreal
My husband could not believe I didn't become hysterical. I was too pissed to be hysterical. I did dump my purse on the lawn. My toothbrush is still on my front lawn. It can stay there forever, it makes me gag.
I can't believe I had it all day in my desk drawer and did not see it. Unbelievable.
So I am going to watch an episode of Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee... Jerry Seinfeld's new show. It's on the web and it is hysterical.
Is it better than a Xanax? No,
But I saw what that did to the mouse.
Hey DownUnder have an awesome day and to the north, thank God this day is over..........
Until tomorrow
The beat goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.