wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

I can't make it up

We are singing in a community review in Bath to benefit the Bath Senior Citizens center. I love these shows. People are so honest in their performing and sing for the joy.
Tonight was dress rehearsal or as I like to refer to it; show up and get yelled at by the director. (he didn't yell at us. No one yells at me. I guess my reputation precedes me.)
There are older people singing and young people singing. People clogging, and some skits.

There is a skit called
" get in the soup"
Seriously,
three witches are stirring a "soup" when a guy walks by. Dick is his name.
I swear to God they throw Dick in the soup.........then the comments start.
This Dick is too thick.
This dick is a bit hard
And it smells.
This Dick needs some spice........
Seriously this went on and on for a bit.
The three of us sat together and just stared.
Let me look for the right word......agape that's it. My mouth was agape.
We started to giggle. We still don't know if anyone got it.
The Elvis impersonator is 6'7" and it's hysterical to see these women react to him. If this man lives through his performance he is lucky.
And God please forgive me please however.
Someone gave a very nice older gentleman ( with a very pronounced tremor) a stick with about 6 bells on it at the beginning of the rehearsal. He belonged to a group of people that performed later. Much later.
This is a group of people that perform at the end and sing Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious.
lets just say, many angels got their wings tonight. Many many angels. God love him.
Anyway, this is fun and we are going to have a great time!

This poppy is from my lunchtime walk. I avoided the cupcake crack truck and looked for flowers instead. I also found another cool peony.
Well the day is over and I need to sleep. Tomorrow morning we are at the Cumberland Farmer's market. We love the market!
Then we hit the Bath Senior Citizens Center............and rock the house.
So g'day DownUnder and goodnight to the north!
Till tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.