Thorndon Park

I walked for well over four hours with my friend in Thordon Park. It was her last training walk before she takes off to Ecuador to climb 5 mountains. She's doing it to bring awareness to organ donation. It should be on TV at some stage as a camera crew are going with them. Everyone who's doing the climb are transplantees. The aim is to reach Cotopaxi. There are reports that Cotopaxi is stirring at the moment and they might have to go to plan b. Plan b is just climb four mountains and leave the big boy out.
On our way around Thordon we found a twitchers hut. Justine had never seen one and didn't know what it was for. Anyway in we went and this was what we saw. The lookouts were over the pond. I'm sure if we had binoculars with us we would have seen more.
I'll miss my walks with Justine. Fingers crossed everything will go well for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.