The Eagles

Tonight we went to see The Eagles at the O2. It's was really good. It was made extra special because we were viewing from a private box.

We had a great view, really comfy seats, food and drink...including champagne, plus toilets for the few not the many. We were waited on hand and foot.....I could get used to all that.

I stupidly left my glasses in the back of the car and as I'm short sighted everything was a bit blurry in the first half. In the interval I went down my bag and found a pair if optical sun glasses...so looked an idiot but at least I could see.

Didn't get to bed until the early hours....but it was worth it. Now I keep singing my fav song of theirs...You Got The Best of My Love. I love that one. I didn't realise it was their first no. 1 hit...you learn something new everyday.

In other news....the kittens are doing really well and are all over the place. We have to be careful where we tread. The little ginger one has a habit of sitting on my foot and I walk around with him balancing on it. Maisie is still doing her thing. It makes me laugh when her great big tongue comes out to wash their faces...it's nearly as big as the kittens. Oscar is being Oscar....always a little bit naughty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.