Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Tripp

I met Tripp on my way home this afternoon.  He's been homeless for about a year and currently lives in a local shelter, although sometimes he prefers sleeping outside, weather permitting.  He told me his second wife took him for everything he owned when they got divorced.  "She had a better lawyer and I had a rookie fresh out of law school." 

Tripp said that it's pretty hard living this way and he never imagined it could happen to him.  He had his wallet stolen recently and without I.D. finds it impossible to get a job.  "I'd rather be flipping burgers, but can't get hired." Without healthcare, Tripp hopes that he can maintain his health, but "you never know what might happen," he said.

Colorful character and very easy to talk to - thanks for the conversation, Tripp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.