Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

A Man of Conviction

Today I saw Justo as I was driving to work and he was walking to church, bible clutched tightly under his arm. I had to pull over for a chat. A sharp dressed man who wears his hat well, Justo also had a great sense of humor, laughing as he told me he was from Antarctica when I had guessed Mexico. Actually, Justo is originally from Laredo, TX.

He asked if I knew who currently rules the world. I thought for a moment... should I answer with a joke or take the question seriously, I wondered?

"God?" I sheepishly and seriously responded. "No!" Justo shouted, "it's really the evil one...Satan, who controls the world."

Justo told me that my name is a strong biblical name and I was someone capable of slaying giants. Silly as it seems, I've always felt that way, but even more so after my conversation with Justo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.