Home.....

….is where the heart is, right?  The problem is that I left a big chunk of my heart in Yorkshire, England.   I miss it terribly already and I only just left this morning.
   
I am glad to be home and lucky to be home considering the process of getting here.  The flight this morning was actually very nice – AirtranSat does a very nice job taking care of its customers.  Once on the ground, though, it’s a different story.  The airport at Vancouver, Canada, was frightening and getting through customs and retrieving my luggage was a nightmare but there wasn’t any other option so there was no point worrying about it.   I’ve been up for about 24 hours now and I’m losing brain function very rapidly.   So, see you tomorrow.

My extra photo is of the front steps at my Yorkshire apartment (the door is immediately to the left and up two steps).   Hard to tell how intimidating it all is, but I got a workout every time I left.  That picture was taken at 6:00 AM in Hebden Bridge, England, and my blip was taken 17 hours and 4,500 miles later as I left Canada for Washington State..  Quite a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.