That's Life!

By Agan

Same Again

It's the first day of the European soccer championships and we've been watching games on TV all afternoon. Cameron is a maniac when it comes to soccer, so within seconds of the final whistle, it's Let's play soccer: I'm Poland, you can be Greece.

Then we race up and down the corridor kicking a mini soccer ball like a a pair of demented clowns, him in his socks, me in slippers . . . until we fall down in a sweaty heap (Poland wins, of course, on penalties).

To ease the pressure on my feet and knees, and to offset the pleas for another game, I suggest a walk down to Hungry Hollow. Off we go, Cam complaining all the way there and all the way back about his tired legs. Good, I think, he'll want to go to bed when he gets back to the house . . .

We walk through the door, drink a gallon of water and then . . . Let's play soccer: I'm Poland, you can be Greece. . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.