King and queen of the road.......

My sis and bro in law dropped by this morning on their way up to the Kimberley ( a truly magical region in the north west of aus) for a 3 month break. They are both such hard workers and deserve a good rest. Have a brilliant time guys!!!!

This takes me back about 8 years to a beautiful memory of the time we visited the Kimberley for a 2 month trip with our boys who were then 10 and 5. We camped out under the stars in our swags, saw some truly amazing things and places and had the time of our lives exploring this beautiful country. The memory of it actually makes my heart ache a little.
For me it is always those simple, almost primitive times in nature that shine like beacons in my memory.

:)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.