The Day of the Father

Who says fathers never learn? Last year, we were setting up the chairs for our Fathers Day shot, and we kicked Merrick out of one of the chairs. So, our shot consisted of 5 smiling men, and one crying baby.

Today, we just let him stay in the picture.

From left to right are me, our friend Bob, my dad Jim, my brother Dave, and my S-I-L Doug with Merrick on his lap.

We had a lovely day, with a great dinner, a nice breeze blowing in the back yard, and some spirited games of cornhole (a bean bag target game.)

A Happy Fathers Day to all the dads. Although it is hard at times, it is one of the great pleasures of life.

The t-shirt I'm wearing says it all. I've been called a lot of things in my lifetime, but PAPA is my favorite.

Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.