John's Hubcap City

We took off on a little foray Up North today. Me, Lisa, my dad, and my sister Terrie.

A turkey dinner from an old-time diner-like place, a stop at a cheese factory (please sample responsibly), a sporting goods store, a fruit/vegetable/flower stand, and this hubcap shop.

You want hubcaps? John has hubcaps. Every style...plastic...metal...chrome...wire...I'll just bet you that John has it.

I had a tough choice tonight. Before we went north...I shot the baby robins next door (day two), then went to a small car show in a neighboring village.

My favorite car at the show was a 1929 Packard. She was a beauty in burnt orange. I shot her from several different angles. If you care to have a look...Packard on outta here, and go to my FLICKR PAGE.

A fun day was had by all, and the turkey was delicious. As an added bonus...we bought some fresh Michigan asparagus at a the fruit market. We had some for dinner, and...oh my...it was good. Plus...as an added added bonus...it makes your pee green. That'll be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.