Year Three

By RobotChicken

For a moment...

...I thought I was going to see a brilliant accident, but apparently it's a party trick you can do with a side car; go round a bend, get the wheel up and then drive along at 45 degrees for half a mile.

Quite a cool party trick, and I suppose if you have a side car, you really don't have that many in your arsenal for show boating, apart from perhaps maybe transferring to the empty pod and driving the bike from there, that would be pretty cool, and imminent I've no doubt,

Little bird fell from the nest again today, may have been different as he evaded me instantly and went straight for a steep slope where I couldn't reach him. Left him for a couple of hours, went back to see that he was still, climbed down 20 feet and wouldn't you know it, he flies off, badly, down into the valley. Not sure if he landed or crash landed, but one of the parents was keeping an eye on him. Oh well, done as much as I could.

There are however two other chicks still left in the nest, so there were 3 at least to start with.

Turns out that they are mountain finches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.