Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

St. Andrews to Edinburgh, the Forth Bridge.

Sunday, so today is the ride back to Edinburgh. Kindly, a couple of friends are taking my panniers back to Edinburgh, so I will only have to drag them up the hill to my house.

It doesn't start out too well, the wind has swung around, and is now a westerly. So from St. Andrews to Easter Balgedie, it is in my face. I stop at Pillars of Hercules for coffee and cake. There are also occasional light showers of rain and its cool.

Lunch is at Vane Farm, at the southern end of Loch Leven, and the rain is much heavier just before I get there. I decide to take my time.

After lunch, the clouds are starting to break, and the temperature has started to rise. Not to tropical proportions, but 13deg C feels very warm. I cross over the Forth Road Bridge, and it is positively sunny. From the observation point, I take this picture of the Forth Bridge.

From here, it doesn't seem to take very long to get to Morningside, where I pick up my panniers, then head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.