Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Sports day

Rain (almost)stopped play.  The full day of sports was curtailed by the horrible weather - which means I couldn't sneak off home on a half day.  Maybe tomorrow.

Kids enjoyed their 'potted sports', ...Relay tomorrow, weather permitting.

Eldest daughter has packed her things and heading off to Zante tomorrow.  I'm worried and jealous in equal measure.  Tonight they are staying at a friend's house prior to an early morning train to Newcastle Airport.  When I dropped her off...the Malibu was just being opened.

I hope she behaves stays safe  has fun.

A wee dancing display this evening for the other two.

And tonight I washed my horn ! (fnar!)....AND the postie delivered my new horn mouthpiece.  It's HUGE ! I can fit my whole HEAD in it - just about.

Not sure it will improve my playing, but it may stop the sarcastic remarks about playing with the wrong piece for 30 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.