wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

The last of the peonys

I wait all year for these flowers. When I made potpourris I dried the petals as they were an excellent filler. The smell is unmistakable and in my mind not accurately captured in any perfume.
I love the cloudiness of them.
This is going to be a great week. Nothing going on until sSaturday when we have 2 gigs. This first at Crystal springs is just the three of us and usually is a blast. The second is at Llbean and the full band is there. I can't wait. All of us together sounds great. It will be fun.
In other news Tony still reigns supreme in his box oops I mean house. What that means is that he doesn't see Mia sitting on top. She laughs at him. Good girl. We are having a bit of a food wars at the moment. They are not happy with the food because Donal bought them special food last week. Not so much this week. Seriously Tony sniffed it and cried. What a drama king.
Tomorrow they are saying possible tornados in Maine and New Hampshire. I am so not in the mood for that crap. I just think it's going to be more rain. I am a bit over it by now.
So tonight it's an early to bed night because I am tired and already reached my 10k steps.
Off I go to bed early. I am such an old lady!
Good morning DownUnder and good night to the north. ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.