wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Saturday afternoon stroll

All I have to do is think about trouble and it attaches like a magnet.
That being said, my sister Dianne could possibly be a bad influence. ........
Di came to visit yesterday and decided after I was done my"chores" that we should do a fitbit walk. We did. We walked and walked. We always eat dinner at 6pm. My husband called and advised that dinner was on the table and where was I? Well you see there is a cemetary in our neighborhood. It's pre civil war and really old. We were walking past the pathway to it and I said, "Oh Dianne, I need to go......." She did too. So,
We went into the cemetary to the back, up and over the stonewall on the other side and went. Then we started to giggle. My jeans were tight and I could barely stand and there were Mosquitos the size of fighter planes.....it wasn't pleasant. That was when my husband called me. It was like watching and elephant do ballet. I was juggling my phone, my jeans and well let's face it I was busy. And then he hung up on me after the announcement that dinner was ready. Seriously.
Since I was a ways from home, I was not going to be there on time.
We were only at 8k so we finished our walk. We ran into an old classmate from high school and then I got it, the call from my dad telling me to come home. On Dianne's phone because mine was off. She looked at me and said. Omg I am 13 again. I trudge home. It was ok. They were mad but I made strawberry shortcake. That eases a lot of sins. Meanwhile I had a blast with Dianne and it was worth getting in trouble. My sister called to see if I was grounded. We were concerned!
So I took this with my phone on the way up the road. I am a day behind and will post a new one next.
Either way I love our flag. Even when it's a reflection in puddle!
Stay tuned I will be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.