Fields of Barley (take 2)

I’m working all of this week again, and spend 95% of my time in front of a computer.  I mentioned to C last night that I was fed up of sitting down all day, every day, then coming home to – yes, you’ve guessed it, sit down.
When I arrived home this evening he was waiting with the boys ready to go out for a walk. It was a beautiful evening, and we walked for about 1 ½ hours. I took this photo in a field of barley which is ripening nicely. The line across the field towards the left hand side is, believe it or not, a footpath. When we crossed the field on this footpath, we couldn’t see the dogs at all, although they were on their leads, and were definitely with us. It must have been like walking through a tunnel for them.
We even stopped for a quick Huff on the way past the pub. Well, it would be rude not to, wouldn’t it?
I've put an "extra" in too which is C taking some photos in the same field, but I'm facing the opposite direction so the light is totally different.
This is "Take 2" as I took some shots from roughly the same position a few weeks ago - see "extra" photo for this day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.