madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Headless!

That seemed to be me today! In a really good way!
Spent 4 hours on the allotment in the sunshine - annihilating red mites, putting in sweetcorn and squashes, loading the incinerator and lighting it - several times as it just wouldn't catch, then it did and burnt so vigorously by the time I checked it it had burnt itself out and I had to reload and start again! Amongst all this I ate strawberries warmed by the sun!
Once home and showered I walked Lucy and met camera man on his way to me for a visit. As I was taking Friend into Tavistock he decided to come with! So Three went mad in Tavi! Me to the Post Office, her to the bank and him to the cafe for Truffles! We were due to meet in the market - antiques day today! I was interested in buying the heads, but for the ,moment they are not for sale - so I will just have to keep checking! I did buy myself an Authentic rice paddy hat for the allotment and spent the rest of the day with it hanging down my back or on my head! Also a lovely dark blue Salvia!  We stopped for a drink, Persian  Pomegranate for me and Sicilian Lemonade for her - he was late so drank mine! I also had a great panini - Brie and Gooseberry Jelly! He told us a very rude joke that he told to others at the end of a day shooting as they were all telling rude ones - they apparently were shocked into silence - we just laughed and hoped no one was listening in!! Final stop the farmers centre for red mite liquid and powder and locusts from the petshop - we "ah'd" at the Hermann's Tortoise - I fear it is just a matter of time till I am weak and buy one!!!Finally home and eggs for him and home for her! I then happily moved pots round in the garden having found the perfect spot for the Salvia!
Tomorrow the head will be firmly on for Friends appointment pre chemo Friday and my Dental consultation. Then Camera Man is coming to the allotment to pick his own strawberries and I can become headless once more!
The days highlights are here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.