Staying Up

I came across Wee Willie Winkie In Gunnislake after my blood test at the Dr's - the latest addition to the Nursery Rhyme scarecrows that are the theme this year. Seems an appropriate blip given that I intend to stay up for as long as possible tonight to see what the result is likely to be. The nurse  took my blood so expertly I missed watching the vials fill up and was quite surprised to see the three of them in the bowl all done! She was telling me why she was voting in  - she considered herself a compassionate person and to vote out was to her akin to being a fascist.
Apart from going to buy some full fat milk and double cream as part of my calcium boost, I again did very little today, I seem to be lacking in oomph! However once on the allotment in the evening my oomph returned! The two lots of beans I had put in were up and everything had grown in the 3 days since I was last there!  Cleared one of my raspberry beds of grass that were about 6 foot tall, and gave myself hayfever once more! The girls came running over to see what I had brought them, Izzy and Henrietta I as usual had to evict from the nesting boxes and Felicity is still raspy and head shaking and Nutmeg is pretending to eat and still had a mucky bottom. Once the sun had gone down and the candyfloss clouds turned grey I  lit the incinerator and watched the orange flames dance.
So like Wee Willie Winkie I  am still up and the results are not looking promising for staying in so far, I may just go and hide under my duvet if  some In results are not forthcoming. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.