The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Teacher's Day

Today was the annual end of year teacher's day and we went to Szekesfehervar.

We had to be at school at 7.30 am much to our displeasure, it's supposed to be a treat! We had a ceremony to remember the dead teachers of the school in the garden then we had a glass of champagne. We got on the bus and spent the journey having some wine.

When we arrived we had a 2 hour guided tour of the city. It's a beautiful city with lots of things to look at. I liked this cross, which is carved from one tree and hung on the outside of St. Stephen Cathedral in memory of the 1956 Hungarian revolution.

After our tour we headed to a restaurant for lunch. It turned into a 3.5 hour lunch including speeches. We snuck out to the gorgeous beer garden complete with pond and waterfall for a bit. After lunch the bosses decided there wasn't time to go to the spa as planned and we all very disappointedly got back on the bus to head home. The return bus journey wasn't quite as much fun, I was tired and very very hot. It was 8 by the time we got back and after popping to N neni's house I headed home. Spent a nice evening reading my book in the sauna that is my flat.

I missed L so much all day it hurt.

I felt a little bit like my teenage self today being left out by the cool kids. How stupid is that? Luckily I had a good time with F. I like the fact that if we do something to annoy each other we can just say it and then everything is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.