Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Trapped

We had a successful BBQ last night - a warm, still evening. It's only worth mentioning this fact because warm sunny evenings have been few and far between this 'summer'. Perhaps we'll have a scorcher (21° is scorching enough for us) in July!

Archie was out with us, muttering under his breath about Tinkerbelle sitting there - smirking at him from the safety of her doorway, and a strange man lying on the grass (a resident) and the neighbours out fiddling around. He did a few fetches with the football, but was too wary of the man on the grass...

Today we have to wait in for a parcel delivery. Try explaining that to a dog!

I'm quite happy because there's tennis on. The games have been terrific, with no screeching! Also watched some Women's World Cup football, which compared well to the men's game -ie pretty boring for 90% of the time, with the occasional flurry round the goal.

My coffee pods aren't Nespresso, who do claim to recycle them. I have contacted the manufacturer, and I'm working up to ringing the council again. I've already had two pods today to add to the coffee pod problem.

Archie loves this ball, and he can keep his eyes on it when I throw it up in the air now - that skill took a while! Though I don't throw it up in the house, of course... Just roll it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.