Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Not MORE waiting...

Yesterday's parcel (re)delivery had not arrived by 4pm, so I rang DHL and got an automated reply that it was due 'before the end of working hours'. They were open till 7:30. No parcel. Rang again at 7:32, and hung on through endless automated instructions, but eventually got A PERSON.

Apparently the driver had just 'abandoned' his delivery duties! My parcel was now 'high priority' and would be delivered before midday next day.

12:05 - no parcel.

Rang again, and the chap left me on hold (with infuriating muzak) for ages. 'The driver will be there in half an hour.'

45 minutes later it arrived and I was able to take Archie out for a dreich walk in the Meadows.

We have an exciting evening lined up - freespiral's brother is giving a talk on animation as part of the Film Festival. I'm a big fan of animation - used to do a lot with the schoolkids when I was an ICT teacher - I was in my element in those years! AND we might meet freespiral!

JR finished school today. Holidays. Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.