Brant Point Light House Remembered

Dear Diary,

I didn't get the opportunity to paint while I was on Nantucket.  This morning I thought I would try a digitally re-mastered painting of the Brant Point light house.  It is probably the icon of Nantucket...what you see as you arrive and depart the harbor. I've added another late day harbor view 'painting' as my extra photo today.  My body may be back in Maine but my mind and heart are still on this beautiful island this morning.  Places that really touch your soul tend to linger with you.

Today, however, it is back to reality.  Things are really growing in the greenhouse and there is a lot of dead heading and cultivating to do.  More windows will be installed on the porch today, cross my fingers, and a load of laundry must go in.  But I will work on my folio of Nantucket images and read the wonderful book Mayflower by the Nantucket writer Nathaniel Philbrick.  It is giving me new insights into my Pilgrim ancestor.  I wasn't able to find out any additional information on my Nantucket ancestor but that's fine.  It was an amazing four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.