Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Four of a kind

June challenge for today is '4 of a kind'. Had all the standard ideas like trying to find a for-leaf clover in the garden, 4 playing cards, and the like.

The idea for this struck me while I was walking round town and saw some old vinyl in a charity shop. A bit of digging later and I found some old tapes there too. A CD from my collection and a MiniDisc from when I used to use them (anyone still remember them???). The move to digital makes things much easier, but I do have fond memories of old style records - and buying an occasional single down at Woolworths.

I picked the 7" single pretty much at random from the selection at the shop, mainly because I like the look of the slightly old style centre to it. The old chap at the till looked at the record asked me if I liked 'Captain Beaky', to which I had to admit I'd never heard of him before - a little before my time.

It's definitely worth a couple of minutes on YouTube if you haven't heard it before :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.