TrishaR

By TrishaR

Fives Tournament

The whole of the company Finance Department have had a big fitness push over the past few years doing various activities to get staff moving more, especially good if you are sitting at your desk all day. It's been really successful pushed along by Jamie, who is a real inspiration with his enthusiasm trying to get all involved in a variety of activities. And has the backing from the top with our FD getting involved in many of the sports.

He asked me to take pictures this afternoon of the Fives tournament taking place at McDiarmid Park on the Training pitches. Over 100 men and women and many coming up from Dublin and south of England to join in the 'fun' :)

I was quite apprehensive about doing it never having done sports photography before with people being more my thing. Watched a few You Tube videos and borrowed my hubby's big lens and camera perched on my monopod as the lens is so heavy. Started at 12.30 and finished off the day with the prize giving at 6pm. Even used a flashgun for the indoor shots!!

And I really enjoyed it! It did help that the equipment was up for the job though. Totally out of my comfort zone but it just shows that you should push yourself to do new things and give it your best shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.