Annieone

By Annieone

Veg Patch.........!

My veggie patch is coming along nicely now and I'm taking a well-earned break now to have my lunch and Blip ....
I spent a good hour and a half out there weeding, feeding, spraying and watering.....
And now my back is killing me.....
But boy am I glad to be able to do it again!!!!
There is no day now that I don't get up and Thank God that I can move around again reasonably pain free...
Not so good some days but I deal with that ...
I love my garden so much that it's a real penance not to be able to work out there.....
As you hopefully can see from this ...we have a LITTLE bit of a lot of things we like to eat....
And I think that's important as there's no point into putting a lot of effort into stuff you don't like ....
So I have some spuds...peas...onions..garlic..lettuce..shallots..leeks....carrots cabbage and of course my beet root...which I will pickle for the Winter...
I'm still eating last years....!
Weather not sure what it wants to do today ...
But it's staying dry and blustery and very warm so far...
I can live with that.........!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.