divine inspiration

In MK hospital on tuesday evening we noticed a photograph of this church, taken with an ultra wide angle lens.  It was the church we cycled to yesterday and I went back today with my ultra wide angle lens to see if I could replicate the shot.  

I count this as a learning experience rather than straightforward copying as I’m still getting to grips with this lens. (That’s my story and I’m sticking with it.) 

The key features of the original were the church framed by trees with the gate posts also in shot.

Technical bit coming up - look away now if you are distressed by talk of focal lengths.

The focal length of my lens is 9mm which corresponds to 18mm on a full-frame camera and about 14mm on an APS type camera.  So if you live in Milton Keynes and fancy trying this you’ll need a very wide angle.


Although I’ve copied the framing of the original, I have not replicated the processing, which was colour infra-red.  That’s a bigger lesson to learn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.