Day 888 - Hmmmmmm!

Half day at work (last Friday of the month is half day - yippee!) and I came home to find this van parked slightly over my drive...  Abandoned by the look of it!  Thankfully I am a good enough driver!  Dale said it has been there since this morning...  Not quite sure what to do...  It doesn't belong to a neighbour (that I know of) and I am reluctant to knock on doors...  I don't see why I should -- it shouldn't be there!  GRRRRRRR!

Nipped into town this afternoon for a contact lens appointment.  My eyes are changing (I'm getting to that age...).  I had a stronger distance prescription in February but I now can't read with my glasses on at all.  I tried the varifocal lenses last week but they don't work because of my astigmatism so the optician ordered in some toric lenses - one eye is for distance and one is for close up.  It was a bit weird to start with and he said my brain would probably take about 3 days to adjust but when I put them in my brain had sussed it out within an hour!  It's a bit weird I have to say but I could actually see my dinner tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.