Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Job Done.

I was invited along to Bo'ness to play with Kinneil Band.  My first march at a gala in more than 20 year...and you can tell ! I ache all over.  We really should train for this !

A great turnout for the Children's Gala, one of the biggere galas and beautifully organised, although some of the choice of dress of the Bo'ness incumbents leave a lot to be desired !

The band played (and partied!) last night too, so they can be forgiven for looking a but subdued in this after-parade shot.  Although after I left - they were downing 'shot's of a different kind !

Thanks for letting me play along....gave the new mouthpiece a workout !

P.S. SORRY SORRY SORRY for calling it a 'Gala' - it is of course the Bo'ness Children's Fair and Festival....NOW can you call of the attack dogs !???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.