Birthday macro lens

Lovely weather in Wellington this morning and unevenful, smooth flight home (just as we like). Lovely to see Christchurch from the air - patches of snow still around.

Got home to find my birthday present had arrived - a Canon macros lens thanks to Dave and Mum. Here's one of my first attempts. It obviously takes some skill and I look forward to using it and learning how it works. This is one of those organza ribbons.

Thanks for the comments on this weekend's photos via my iPhone. It is certainly an easy way to Blip but not as enjoyable as using the camera, mulling over all the photos and selecting what to use. I just post and hope!

Saturday: Chilean Navy training Ship "Esmeralda"
Friday: Cherry Blossom walk series "Winter"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.