Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Up on the roof...

(.. And Froo 'T Key'ole)...

Tom Tower, Oxford... is what we see here (a back-blip).
('Peeping Tom'??).

There were 146 steps up to the roof where the views were magnificent.

I'm not a lover of heights.
I'm not wild about dark enclosed spaces (like old spiral staircases).
I'm not fond of bits of string ropes as handrails in said staircases.
I'm really REALLY not a fan of them if they have a load of cobwebs on them (euw euw).
You could say I have a positive dislike of instructions like 'reverse down the stairs for five steps or so, and then turn round on the steps' (Wot?? In mid-manoevre?? Seriously?).
And ducking in and out of tiny doorways isn't much fun either.

However... I did all of the above.
It was a beautiful afternoon, and they were right, 'twas well worth the climb.
(And the perilous descent).

Probably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.