Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Rainy Sunday, From A Window ...

.... One of those days when the paths are shiny and the rain seeps into your shoes.

I quite like days like this.

I sometimes wonder if I should worry about my morosity
 (if that's even a word?).

I'm happy in it anyway.
So that must be alright :-)

I'm feeling nostalgic today. I don't know why.
Does anyone else remember an ice cream called a 'buried treasure'?
It had a lurid coloured chess piece as a stick (but you had to file the stick part off, to use it as such. A brick wall had to suffice as a file, as the tool kit of most 8yr olds was a bit wanting in that dept. Not your own brick wall obviously, owing to the fact that parents seemed not to like finding lurid bits of crumbly wall).
And of course, I suspect they never manufactured all of the chess men anyway..

Is nostalgia what it used to be I wonder?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.