Croft16

By Croft16

Midge monitor..

..I was a milk monitor at school. Now I'm midge monitor.. Any one want any? I've a few to spare just now!!

A dull day, much cooler and with frequent spells of wet. G put some washing out, and it started raining as soon as she got back to the back door..

I resigned myself to putting some more CD's on my music thingy, and that's when things really started going wrong.. Ripped one CD to it, and then it stopped working. After much investigation I've decided that the hard drive has stopped working. It's just unresponsive. Removed it and tested it in a disc cradle without success. I do have it all backed up, but done a few months ago.. I'm contemplating re-locating the NAS drive, so that I can connect it directly to the music thingy..

This is what dull Sundays are for..

The midge trap has an attractant capsule, and a piece of card covered with sticky stuff. I have to check it, replacing it weekly, and taking a photo to e-mail to midgewatch. Also have to send a few of the sticky traps back so that they can "calibrate" the photo's I take.. I've got it round by the hen enclosure where the midges are particularly bad.. It catches flies as well..!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.