Today I have been mostly..

..weeding.

Watered the tunnel, a daily chore, and then G cut my hair.

Then started A's tractor, took the rotavator back to the crofters shed (I'd kept it here because I was going to do some rotavating for H, but he never got his manure spread..). Then hitched the transport box on, and down the croft for weeding. I have that many weeds, and they're that big, that it's now easier to throw them in the box rather than a trug. Had a really good day, clearing a patch to sow some more salads, and then getting stuck into the brassicas big time. A couple more days on them and they should be clear. Then onto the parsnip/carrot/beetroot patch. That could take a little longer. I will get there!!..

A cool day, mostly overcast, with occasional spits and spots..

Music..

..and sorry for missing a day yesterday, just too busy to get the camera out..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.