madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wet Sunday

Oh damn and drat it - not a relaxing sunday, a very busy one, and I've overdone it and am paying the consequences. Bees agitated so much they stung and now my shoulder blade is burning and I just want to sleep but have my chicken close to do - all other coop members away or busy. 
I woke at 6.30 before my alarms so out to friends chickens I went - did the allotment ones too as in same direction and wanted to check Daisy and medicate her if necessary. She actually looked brighter but I medicated just in case. After the usual clean and mite annihilation I had fun taking photographs of poppies and lavender then set off home for an hour of blip catch up before relieving Friends overnight friend. Stayed a few hours until lunchtime and the Refugee Angel came with lunch. Straight to Lucy's for her walk then home to make red pepper soup for friends tea - roasting peppers to remove skins effective but fiddly - rather reminiscent of peeling sunburnt skin! Also did stage 1 of jam - rhubarb macerating in sugar! Before I knew it time to go back to Friends where I hit my low - inhaled instead of swallowed soup and had to suppress panic attack! I had  taken a 2 year out of date anti-histamine as bites from mites were sending me wild - I doubt it had any efficacy but then again who knows - I sure felt mighty strange and had the impulse for flight and stood by the back door in a state of agitation! It passed, we had a nice dinner, lemon meringue pie for pudding.
So now blip done just an hour to rest before going to the allotment - tomorrow, apart from doing stage 2 of jam and lucy walk I am doing nothing! I repeat NOTHING!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.