LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Treasure Hunt HQ

Michal and I were co-ordinators of a pub treasure hunt event that a group of us at work of have spent many months working on. Whilst we were waiting for emails to start coming in I was showing him my little fisheye lens attachment for the iPhone.

It was a fun night and our efforts paid off well, the range of scores by the different teams proved that our clues were neither to far too difficult nor far too easy. The basic premise being that you have a sheet of clues to solve that will give you the name of a pub, you are asked a question/riddle which you can hopefully only solve by being in the pub and you also need to take a photo of your team in the pub.

On the way home I popped into Taste of Italy for Vusuvio pizza. It's not often I remember to treat myself to such luxuries as take away is normally instigated by Jen and it felt truly decadent to be having a pizza to mysef with a glass of wine watching Russel Howard's Good News.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.