The sunset had it....

Susan was most miffed. My planned blip was of her outside Lilly's Cafe near Rolvenden enjoying a morning coffee. She was in the running right up until gone 9.00pm when the developing sunset stole the show.

That was the only consolation of standing at Doreen's kitchen sink wading through piles of washing up after dinner. Quite the best sunset this year unfurled in front of me, changing and evolving as the clouds grew and diminished. There was even pinky light in the sky as we came home at nearly 11.00pm. Athough I realise that living in Scotland and further north it's still light enough to read your paper outside at this time!

We'd spent the morning looking at and buying plants and supplies for the pond and in the afternoon Susan got stuck in with the pond while I completed making 8 bottles of elderflower champagne. I hope we don't have the explosive results we had last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.