Life through a glass of beer

Struggled to find today's blip as you can tell. We're at The Muggleton Inn, one of two Wetherspoon's pubs in Maidstone for our monthly night our with friends Wendy and Chris trying the Mexican Madness menu. And very good it was too.

A beautiful evening, sunny and balmy, a foretaste of the next few days as we're expecting the heat to build on Tuesday and Wednesday to 33C, with the possibility of thunderstorms on Thursday triggered by high heat and humidity.

Nothing of much note happened other than the evening out; went swimming first thing, had a meeting cancelled and rearranged for tomorrow, worked on the prison contract and that was about it. Enjoyed the day though.

Will have to fit in some watering at the allotment though - and discovered that the plant in a container at home I'm nurturing that I thought was a cucumber is in fact a courgette. I wonder how that happened. I hope the cucumbers I left at the allotment have survived. For some reason I put them on the shed roof - possibly to keep the slugs away. Who know how high slugs can climb?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.