Pot licker...

Monday AGAIN ! Was to feed wee brothers sheep for him and check his cows. Finished, then phoned him about something,only to be told that he did them all before he went ! So double helpings all round.
The contractors in with 2 tractors with front and rear mowers cutting grass ready to chop tomorrow. By tonight they had managed to flatten about 130 acres between them. The rest of the kit is parked up in the yard tonight. Did a quick back of a fag packet calculation,and I reckon there is the best part of 3/4 million quid sitting there !
Spent most of the afternoon unblocking yesterday's blocked grain elevators and conveyors,re joining the very worn conveyor chain and burnt out belts,all whilst hanging from the rafters. I'm getting too old for this nonsense !
Tonight's blip was taken while I was getting my breakfast. Wee brothers dog,Ruff, decided to come in and help wash the dishes for me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.