High Summer

We haven't eaten out in our garden in the evening after work for what seems like years. And I have never sorted my blip out outside - good wi fi it seems ! It's gone all mediterranean very suddenly.

Bizarrely the day ended with a rendition of California Dreaming ("All the Leaves are Brown, On a Winters Day .... "). Very unseasonal.

This heron was very still, waiting for a fishing opportunity, whilst in the foreground a family of coots swam amongst the lilies. I don't use my DSLR during the week, a good telephoto lens would have been useful. Maybe I should get one someday, some of the wildlife images on blip are wonderful.

But this will do - it looks like a lazy summer day - which it may have been, although I have been very busy (this was a diversion).

I now wait the leap second, although I understand we lose it at two seconds before mid-night. I don't know - you get a fantastic hot day and then are denied a second of it, life is so unfair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.