Croft16

By Croft16

Moon.

Not seen this for a while. And observed through my new telescope!

This shot taken hand held. Sure I could do better if I got my tripod and cable release out.

I've spent this day in the village hall, or so it seems.. Had a broadband meeting this morning. It looks like there will be a cabinet in the village, and all properties within 1-2 km "should" benefit from a faster broadband network. There will be cabinets in Durness, KLB, Lochinver, and Ullapool. That's it.. Whether the development company can set up some local Community broadband scheme is another matter, all depending on how good the service is here in 2016, and how many people we can get to sign up for the community network. There are definitely interested parties..

Then tonight we had a meeting of the Hall committee. Another two hours, and about five for the day!

Spent some time in between doing some jobs in the lounge, and out in the polytunnel sowing more seeds, weeding and feeding, and stringing a few tomato plants. I don't think my toms are going to be much good this year. I inter-planted with salad brassicas, and they got a bit smothered. It's resulted in some straggly plants, and the lower leaves have withered away.. Some TLC needed. Temps have been us to 22 deg today, a good 6 degrees higher than anything else this year. It did cloud over really black around 7 this evening, we had to turn the lights on at tea time. And it's now hazed over again, so won't see the conjunction between Jupiter and Venus..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.