Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

An exercise in nothing

It is altogether exceptable to dash around, fuss about, concentrate on and very much in general be occupied by....doing nothing!

On a very pleasant Sunday morning, with Mother nature doing her very best to please me, it was down to my favourite haunts to sit and pursue the afore mentioned activity. The heat and the bright sunshine, I knew, would bring out all the best 'creepy crawlies' for me to spend countless minutes peering at. What a joy, things with wings and far too many eyes to be sensible (or fair) buzzed and whizzed by, stuff with ridiculous spindly legs sticking out from all places and at all angles had me agog, just like when I was a boy.

The wonder of all these strange and, frankly, excellent creatures is often lost on the average passer by. They perhaps look at my bent in two form, bum pointing skyward, so totally engrossed in the stunning microcosm that lies before me and wonder at what the HELL a grown man is doing pointing a camera at seemingly NOTHING! Look at that....watch this.....Crickey!! What the Dickens is THAT? Oh it's all too much!!

Life...in all its strangeness.....BLOODY brilliant!

I took so many great shots that I had a Devil's own choice for todays blip, I hope you like it.....and if you ever see some bent over Bald tattooed fella mumbling excitedly and pointing a camera at NOTHING, well....you come and say hello!

Have a look at MMMmm yummy in my blip folio ....one that nearly made the grade..
(must learn to put links in!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.