Walk Tall....

...walk straight and look the world right in the eye.


Well I have provided the entertainment for three neighbours tonight whilst I tried to take this photo. I needed to take it in the street because when I tried in the privacy of my back garden there was always a tree in view.

I dragged my box into the middle of the road, set it up, balanced on the box in a 'Karate Kid Crane Kick Pose' and took pic after pic, "What on earth are you doing this time?" queried Andrea as curiosity had got the better of her.

Well.....I heard that Val Doonican died today, I wasn't a particular fan, but he was a part of my childhood. Saturday evening with the family at my grandparents included certain TV programmes that always bring back great family memories. Doctor Who, The Generation Game, Ken Dodd and the Diddy Men (although those Diddy Men scared me) and of course Val Doonican. I thought I would mark it with a photo.

"But why are you on a box?" she asked. "I'm doing his song Walk Tall,"

Your foot looks huge......I want it to
You're looking down....I don't want a photo up my nose
You don't look tall....well I do to a worm
Why is your foot in the air....I want to look like I'm walking
Look at the size of your foot though...it is the perspective I want
Why not wear a jumper and sit in a rocking chair...because I don't have a rocking chair
Don't fall off the box will you...I'm trying not to
A photo of a record cover would have been easier...it would but it would have been boring

Andrea thinks I'm mad. The new neighbour was bemused. Jennifer just laughed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.