SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lowther

A curiously long 'team day' and then Lowther looking splendid in the evening light as I drove back from Lancaster this evening ... curious as in Alice in Wonderland probably ...

In the meantime, trying to find out what on earth is going on at QEH seems an impossible mystery and Kings Lynn is starting to feel a bit like contacting another country ... it would be easier to drive there and back in the time it takes to get someone to speak and communicate anything of what is happening. Ageing on this basis is not an option as far as I am concerned and I wouldn't wish it on anyone.

The Windows by C.P.Cavafy

In these dark rooms where I live out
empty days, I circle back and forth
trying to find the windows.
It will be a great relief when a window opens.
But the windows are not there to be found—
or at least I cannot find them. And perhaps
it is better that I don’t find them.
Perhaps the light will prove another tyranny.
Who knows what new things it will expose?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.