Last Day

of P7.
I endured Terminator Genysis at the cinema this morning then a near silent brooding car journey taking someone to an appointment before rushing to see Betty come out of school. She's really been looking forward to sliding down the slopes at the back if the school ( normally firmly verboten) and they all ran off cheering to do this.
I could tell she wasn't really into it, after 2 short slides she was ready to head round to the childminders. Her verdict- "that wasn't as fun as I thought it would be, I've just gave myself a sore bum!"
I left her at the childminders for her leaving/ early birthday party and went back an hour later. Tears all round from all of us saying cheerio.
Back home there's been some water fight shenanigans, leading to a Nelly meltdown: " it's not fair, I WASN'T READY". She's also has a jeely nose and scraped chin from falling off the bars today. Sigh.
But it's lovely to be on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.