CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Mr Darcy!

Today we went to Jane Austen's house.  Beautiful, however I was a little disappointed!  Too many 'might be' , 'possible', 'could have been', 'might have been' comments on the descriptions to most items within the house.  I came away with the sense that ultimately no one really knows if any of the items they have were once Jane Austen's.

This afternoon we enjoy outdoor pool time, first time I have ever said I have enjoyed an outdoor pool in the UK!  amazing weather, we are very lucky.  We both then enjoy a spa treatment.  Chris had a few work calls to make but then we went for another wonderful dinner. 

Tomorrow is a 'lets wait and see' type of day .

Happy Friday folks :) xx  thank you for all your comments this week on my journal x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.