momcat1

By momcat1

A Bounty of Butterflies

Glenn and I went for a walk again today , this time it was sunny ! A rarity here , it's easy to forget what that big thing in the sky is sometimes. But, since there was sun we went butterfly hunting to the big field at the top of the hill (which is owned by a contractor and I hope he never sells it  as it is butterfly heaven).I have pictures of  the diminutive eastern tailed blue, a fiery skipper  , and male and female pearl crescents. I think this one is a wood nymph . Yes , I really had to look up all of these, the only one I knew was the eastern blue. This one is the blip of the day due to the egg and spider visible on the milkweed leaf. I have to do a back blip form today for tomorrow , or Sunday  as I promised Elise i would blip the dragonfly and after all , it is her birthday. Happy 26th kid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.