The Hike Aftermath

FOR SALE:
1. Black back-pack. Rucksanne (named by blipper Kimmiekims) is pretty, but she weighs too much. About 6 pounds. Paid 80 dollars...will sell for 40.
2. Down sleeping bag. Paid 80 dollars...will sell for 60. (I liked it.)
3. Lightweight sleeping pad. Paid 50 dollars...will sell for 40. (I liked it, too.)
4. A pretty blue tent. Paid 40 dollars for it, AND I WILL PAY YOU TO TAKE IT!! I loved the size, but hated the weight (4 pounds.) Plus, on the cold night, from my breathing and body heat...it "sweated" from the inside, making both the inside AND outside wet. Maddening.

Now, everything is washed and dried, and most things have been put away. I think I need to spend a little time to think about the next trip...if there is a next trip. I was half-way joking about my hiking "sale", but I do have to evaluate things.

I love the hiking part, but the sleeping part is what gets to me. Cold and wet is never any fun, and I miss my bed and pillow.

We had planned to do 27-30 miles, and we ended up going 21.5.

All in all, though...a nice trip.

P.S. I was having some slowness issues with Flickr, so one of these days I will put up some more pictures.

P.S.S. If you have time, I back-blipped through last Sunday. Have a look  at the beautiful state of Michigan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.