Secret Revealed

A family reunion at the summer house was on today's agenda. We packed ourselves, grandma and grandpa and all our stuff in the car and headed out. When we were finally there and I got to jump out, I was super happy! I greeted J and A and their dad as well as our kind neighbour, and ran in happy little circles all over the place.

The humans had what was apparently smoked char salad with lots of yummy stuff in it, and a strawberry white chocolate dessert. I got zip because we had training later, but it was still enjoyable, spending time in the shadow under the table with everyone's feet, waiting for titbits to fall down to me.

Then we played. I played football with J. We built an agility course. We played fetch. We went for a walkie upstream to where people pull up their canoes, and the children threw sticks for me to fetch in the water. I loved it, but no swimming.

And then we showed them our dance routine. Both of them being Harry Potter fans, they loved it! They helped us with sound and filming as well, and we told them The Secret!

So here you have it: we have been working on a small dog dancing routine. If you'd like to check it out, it's at
http://youtu.be/dPrUpPZq_Zc
And - we will be in a beginner's class at a competition in a week! Please keep your paws and fingers crossed for us...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.