Water Dog

At the end of the fifth and last day of thirty-degree temperatures, we finally went to the beach. Living in an inland city, this fairly large lake is the best option within a reasonable distance. And it has a Dogs allowed-section, unlike most.

We started with ice cream - yay! - and I wanted to blip it, but mum says our extras don't work anymore? Then we went down to the beach. It was packed with people in the late afternoon, so we headed directly to the very small stretch way to the left that was for dogs. We were three, so I had to be in watch mode.

The water was nice and warm, with some waves, and I paddled about and tried to fish stuff out of the water. It was great. Mum went halfway in and tried to trick me into swimming. I know these things. It very nearly happened, but I just didn't feel like it today. I didn't see mum swimming either.

You can maybe see our city silhouette at the opposite side of the lake. The cathedral is somewhere above my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.